Introducing me…

Image

Hi everyone, I’m a 27 year old armenian girl teaching English in northern Italy. If that’s not confusing enough I’ve lived in many different countries during my childhood years due to my father’s job.

My parents decided to move country every year or so causing a loss of identity in me at a very young age. I have now decided that I’m a world Citizen, my spirit of adaptation is as quick as ever, and I’m proud to say I’m very open to accepting other cultures different from my own as long as there’s a peaceful approach on the other side.

I’ve been teaching English in Parma for about 3 years now, I enjoy this job because I get to meet very interesting and funny people of all ages. I often have fun teaching but I’m sure you’ll find my “harder” days even funnier to read. I hope this will become a blog other teachers will enjoy reading or simply a reference point for new ideas or just for a laugh. I’d also appreciate comments and feedback from colleagues all over the world, or links to other blogs similar to mine.

Other than English I’m also a singer and love performing anywhere I get the chance too. I’m sure I’ll mention my gigs in some of the posts here and who knows, maybe give you a link to my videos online on youtube 🙂 that is if you are kind and nice to me!

One thing you must know about this writer is that she has many interests, and it doesn’t stop at music, my primary interest. Another of my favourite things to do is RUN!  I started running less than a year ago and I’ve become an addict! I run at least three times a week and go to the gym at least twice a week (when not on Holiday), otherwise I just run.

I love my hectic lifestyle even though I can get a little moody when my days are too tough, nobody’s perfect.

Enjoy, relax and keep me posted on what you’d like to know about me, advice you’d like to get on teaching, motivation (any type), running, music.., you name it!

Happy Holidays to all!

WM

4 thoughts on “Introducing me…”

Leave a Reply

